TRINIDAD Y TOBAGO: ...Kamla makes fourth major reshuffle - EntornoInteligente / Trinidad Express / Fifteen ministers have been fired in the last four and a half years and three resigned. And a total of 24 Members of Parliament left the Government” Mary King (May 2011); Therese Baptiste-Cornelis, Nan Ramgoolam and Subhas Panday (June 2011); John Sandy, Verna St Rose Greaves (June 2012); Collin Partap (August 2012); Herbert Volney (September 2012); Christlyn Moore, Jamal Mohammed (September 2013); Glenn Ramadharsingh (March 2014); Gary Griffith, Anand Ramlogan, Embau Moheni and Emmanuel George (February 2015); Jack Warner (April 2013); Chandresh Sharma (March 2014); Anil Roberts (July 2014) all resigned. Members of Parliament who were fired include: Nicole Dyer-Griffith (fired); Patrick Watson, Dhanny Maharaj and Terrance Daynes (fired); Senate President Timothy Hamel-Smith. Members of Parliament who left: David Abdulah; Lyndira Oudit who resigned as senators and in Oudit?s case as Vice-President of the Senate. Just a few months before the general election, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar once again reshuffled her Cabinet. This was her fourth major reshuffle. There were minor reshuffles such as the one which took place in 2010 when Mary King was fired and Bhoe Tewarie replaced her. In June 2011 the first major reshuffle took place: main changes were Therese Baptiste-Cornelis, Nan Ramgoolam and Subhas Panday were fired. Verna St Rose-Greaves, Nicole Dyer-Griffith and Devant Maharaj were hired. While Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan moved from Energy to Public Administration. Kevin Ramnarine took energy, Backbencher Fuad Khan made Health Minister while Maharaj given the Transport portfolio. Jack Warner, then Works Minister, lost Transport. June 2012″ Second major reshuffle: John Sandy, Verna St Rose-Greaves fired. Ganga Singh (Water Resources), Marlene Coudray (Gender, Youth and Child Development) , Jamal Mohammed (Communications) and Larry Howai (Finance) hired. Warner moved from Works to National Security and Winston Dookeran to Foreign Affairs. Sharma goes to Transport; Maharaj given Food Production while Vasant Bharath moved from Food Production to Trade. Cadiz from trade to Tourism. September 2012″ Herbert Volney fired and replaced by Christlyn Moore. April 2013″ Jack Warner resigns. September 2013″ Third major reshuffle: Moore and Mohammed fired. Gary Griffith becomes National Security Minister. Gerald Hadeed became Communications Minister. Coudray goes to Local Government; Sharma moved from Transport to Tourism; Cadiz from Tourism to Transport. March 2014″ Glenn Ramadharsingh fired. Chandresh Sharma resigned. Previous Article”Speech full of red herrings?

Con Información de Trinidad Express

Add comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Follow Me