Parkites, First Citizens host Sporting Heroes lime - EntornoInteligente / News day / The annual reunion brought together several current and former sportsmen and sportswomen. Over 25 sporting disciplines were represented on the day by various past and present athletes who came out in support of the annual initiative which provides a platform for sport enthusiasts to come together and relive the unforgettable memories.

Attending the star-studded gathering were Trinidad and Tobago’s 4x400m relay track team members at the 1964 Olympics, Wendell Mottley, Edwin Skinner, Kent Bernard and Edwin Roberts. They joined members of the “Strike Squad” and “Soca Warriors” as well as Leroy de Leon, Sedley Joseph, Charlie Davis, Andy Ganteaume, Carlton Franco, Lincoln Phillips, Alvin Corneal and Roger Gibbon, to name a few.

Former West Indian wicketkeeper legend Deryck Murray was also on hand alongside First Citizens Sports Foundation chairman Dr Keith Clifford and ex-Queen’s Park president Bruce Aanensen.

Master of ceremonies Dave Lamy, was supported by a team of “media” heroes who also provided some cheerful banter with those present.

Additionally, QPCC stated its intention to funnel half of the event’s annual proceeds, to create a National Youth Sport Development Fund.

Other sporting heroes on the day included Tom Garcia, George Romano, Chris Ferdinand, Lincoln ‘Tiger’ Phillips, Gordon Greenidge, Colin Croft, Sandra Charles-Montano, Florrie Kelshall, Carl Spicer, Louis Lawrence, Ria Ramnarine, Richard Nieves, Mary Siu butt, Paddy LaRoche, Velma Jardine, Jennifer Lander, Tansley Thompson, Joe Walker, Velma Jardine, Jose Salazar, Raffie Govia, Gayle Anne Nieves, Wayne Smart, AE “Sonny” Murray, Roger Galt and Alex Chapman among many others.

Special thanks was also paid to QPCC’s marketing-sub committee members Stanley McMillan, David Soverall, Ronald Murray, Keith Chincheong, Starlene Noel, John Corbin, Richard Commissiong, George Wilcox, Mary Siu butt and individual assistants Polly Regis, Joe Walker, Steven Almondoz, Tom Garcia, Robert Valdez and David Soverall. Sponsoring this year’s event were First Citizens Bank, Carib, Ma Pau, National Lotteries Control Board, The Ministry of Sport, Alstons Marketing Company Limited, Digicel and Angostura.

Con Información de News day

Add comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *



Síguenos en Twitter @entornoi

Sigue a nuestro director Hernán Porras Molina

Follow Me